This is the Status (bar) that appears in the header and often spans the entire width of the screen.
Fields marked in blue (✎) can be edited.
Field
Description
ID
A system-generated number for the status entry.
Colour
The colour assigned to that status.
Order
The Order in which statuses are applied.
Description
A short description of the status.
Group
The Status Group that statuses are placed in. Options are:
Pending: Ideally used when a transaction is being created.
Active: Ideally used when a transaction is entered, but further processing is required such as approvals or creating the next transaction (e.g. an invoice that is created from a Delivery Note).
Complete: Used when the transaction is complete and no further processing needs to be done.
Cancelled: Used to create an audit trail when transactions cannot or should not be deleted.
Default
When the status appears by default. Options are:
None: The status is never the default (e.g. Cancelled). Also select this option when users must manually move the status forward when they complete a task.
New Transaction: The status is the default when a transaction is first created (e.g. Pending). When setting up statuses for a transaction, at least one status must be assigned to New Transaction.
Pending: The status can optionally be the default for pending transactions.
Output: The status is set when some output is completed (e.g. the transaction is previewed, printed or emailed). This status is only applied if the transaction is not in a Complete or Cancelled status.
Part Complete: The status is the default when a transaction is partially completed (e.g. Active)
Complete: The status is the default when a transaction is complete.
Weighbridge: Use this status for items that must be weighed or are already weighed.
Landing Costs: This status can be set for an item that is pending Landing Costs or for an item where the Landing Costs were allocated.
Cancel: This status can be set by a user to alert their supervisor that the transaction must be cancelled.
Reconciled: This status can be used for Bank or VAT Reconciliations to indicate the transaction was reconciled (submitted).
Planned: This status can be used with Sales or Work Orders to show the job is planned, but not yet in production.
Version: This status can be used for Quotations when customers are given choices that affect the price.
Declined: The status is the default when a transaction is declined.
Editing
Whether editing is allowed with that status. The options are:
All: The transaction can be freely edited.
Status only: Only the Status can be changed. The rest of the transaction is read-only.
RFQ (Web App): Only applies to the app and lets you edit specific fields in the transaction (e.g. Unit Price, Due Date).
None: No editing is allowed.
Accounting
A checkbox. If checked, posts the transaction to the Ledger (referred to as updating accounting). See Ledger Posting.
Inventory
A checkbox. If checked, updates the Inventory Prices and Quantities.
Menu (...)
A context menu that can also be reached by right-clicking a status. The options are:
Move Up: Reorders the statuses by moving the status one line up.
Move Down: Reorders the statuses by moving the status one line down.
This is the Status for a specific entry on the transaction. The status normally appears on the same line as the transaction.
Fields marked in blue (✎) can be edited.
Field
Description
ID
A system-generated number for the status entry.
Colour
The colour assigned to that status.
Order
The order in which statuses are applied.
Description
A short description of the status.
Group
The Status Group that statuses are placed in. Options are:
Pending: Ideally used when a transaction is being created.
Active: Ideally used when a transaction is entered, but further processing is required such as approvals or creating the next transaction (e.g. an invoice that is created from a Delivery Note).
Complete: Used when the transaction is complete and no further processing needs to be done.
Cancelled: Used to create an audit trail when transactions cannot or should not be deleted.
Default
When the status appears by default. The options are:
None: The status is never the default (e.g. Cancelled).
New Transaction: The status is the default when a transaction is first created (e.g. Pending).
Part Complete: The status is the default when a transaction is partially completed (e.g. Active).
Complete: The status is the default when a transaction is complete.
Inventory
A checkbox. If checked, updates the Inventory Prices and Quantities.
Menu (...)
A context menu that can also be reached by right-clicking a status. The options are:
Move Up: Reorders the statuses by moving the status one line up.
Move Down: Reorders the statuses by moving the status one line down.