Deliveries (Tracker App)

Overview

The Tracker app can be used to obtain digitally signed Delivery Notes which update the Transaction status in real-time.

Delivery Screen

  • Displays all the Delivery Notes with an Active status (i.e. where the Group Status equals Active).
  • Displays only the Delivery Notes assigned to the logged-in user.

Each Delivery Note record contains two rows:

  • The top row displays the Transaction Code, Transaction Number, Customer, and Reference.
  • The bottom row displays the delivery address.

Buttons Explained

  • Logout: Returns the user to the login screen.
  • Images: Allows users to upload images (depends on the Transaction Type's setting under Options & Defaults)
  • Deliver: Opens a form for the person to enter their name and sign the form.
    • The Name and Signature fields are mandatory.
    • Buttons on the form allow users to Clear (clears the signature and name so the customer can try again), Save (saves the signature and name), or Cancel the delivery.
  • Done: Sets the status of the delivery note to delivered, which should be a status in the Complete group. This action removes the delivery note from the Tracker app.
  • Refresh: Uploads and downloads data to and from the server.
  • Back: Returns to the Tile menu screen.

Related Topics