Mobile: Deliveries
Overview
The Tracker or Mobile app can be used to obtain digitally signed Delivery Notes which update the Transaction status in real-time.
A transaction setting (Mobile/Tracker > Module: Deliveries) determines which transactions are displayed.
Navigation: BOS Mobile App > Login > Deliveries (tile button)
Delivery Screen
- If deliveries are enabled for more than one transaction type, a dropdown list is displayed to select the applicable transaction type.
- Displays all the transactions (e.g. delivery notes) with an Active status (i.e. where the Group Status equals Active).
- Displays only the transactions assigned to the logged-in user.
- The transactions are ordered by their due dates.
Each Transaction record displays this information:
- Transaction code, number, customer name, contact person's name
- Transaction's reference
- Due date
- Delivery address
Context Menu
ℹ️ Displayed when an entry is tapped (left clicked).
- Deliver: Opens a delivery confirmation with the following fields:
- Details of the transaction
- A list of items
- Field to enter the name of the person accepting delivery
- Field for a signature
- Save (button): Takes a screenshot of the information and saves it with the transaction. The list of items is truncated to fit the screenshot.
- Cancel (button): Cancels the delivery.
- View Detail: Displays the following information:
- Header
- Transaction code, number, customer name, contact person's name
- Transaction's reference
- Transaction date
- Due date
- Detail Tab
- Contact people and phone numbers. From a mobile device users can click a phone number to start a call.
- Delivery address. From a mobile device users can click the address to start navigation (if they have a default map app installed).
- Items Tab
- Lists the items that must be delivered.
- Header
- Add Image: Allows an image to be captured or uploaded.
- Add Note: Allows a note to be created.
- Navigate: Opens the default map and enters the user's current location as the start and the customer's delivery address as the destination.
- Set to Complete: Sets the status of the transaction (e.g. delivery note) to complete if confirmed. Used when a delivery note cannot be signed (i.e. the delivery is placed in a locker or left on a doorstep).
Related Topics
Mobile App
- Settings & Reference
- Login & Password Reset Tutorials
- Approvals
- Deliveries
- Inventory
- Production Transactions
- Service Manager
- Timekeeping (Production Planning)
- Timekeeping (Projects and Transactions)