Mobile App Tutorials: Login and Passwords
Overview
- The Mobile App provides businesses with a streamlined solution for managing key operational tasks remotely, focusing on timekeeping, inventory and approvals.
- The app is a Progressive Web App (PWA) which can be installed from the browser to run like a native application.
- The following features are available on the Mobile App:
- Approvals: Transactions can be approved from the mobile app.
- Deliveries: Integrates with delivery notes which can be assigned to a driver.
- Inventory: Inventory totals can be checked and updated.
- Production: Integrates with work orders to capture tasks.
- Service Manager: Updating a ticket.
- Timekeeping: Employees can record their work and travel hours.
💡These tutorials explain how to access and log into the mobile app.
Table of Contents
How to Login to the Mobile App
ℹ️ The first time you sign in you are prompted to change your password and to retype it to verify it. The password may include uppercase, lowercase, numbers, and special characters like *!@#$).
Tip: If you create a password on your desktop, please check that your mobile device has easy access to the special characters you use.
- Open your preferred Browser.
- In the URL field, enter: https://bosent.quickeasysoftware.com/
- On the login screen, enter your email and password.
- Click Sign In (button) to log in or press Enter.
How to Reset Your Password
- Open your preferred Browser.
- In the URL field, enter: https://bosent.quickeasysoftware.com/
- Click Forgot Password (button).
- Enter your email address.
- Click Send Email (button).
- You will receive an email with a new password.
- Return to the mobile app: https://bosent.quickeasysoftware.com/
- Enter the new password in the password field.
- You are asked to change the password: Type a new password.
How to Share a Device
ℹ️ Sharing a device allows multiple users to use the same device and record their own timekeeping using a PIN.
This feature is only available for Production timekeeping.
- Sign in to the mobile app (only the first person that opens it, must sign in).
- Click Timekeeping (tile button).
- Note: Production must be selected as the Timekeeping Mode.
- Share Device = Click Yes (button) (see first screenshot below).
- Enter Password = Type the PIN that was assigned to you (see second screenshot below).
- Click Sign In (button).
- Your name will appear with a list of tasks. Click a task and capture your timekeeping as usual.
- Once timekeeping has started you can click the red Logout (button) that is next to Downtime to return to the Password screen.
- The next person can start from Step 4.
- The logged in user's active jobs are displayed under Active Jobs.
- Other active jobs are displayed in the Tasks list.
How to Stop Sharing a Device
ℹ️ If you stop sharing a device, only the person who signed into the mobile app can continue using it. That person's name appears in the top-right corner.
To share a device again, click Logout (button) to return to the Share Device screen.
- From the timekeeping screen click Logout (button) to return to the password screen.
- On the password screen click Device Mode below the keypad (see the screenshot with the keypad above).
- On the Share Device screen click No (button).
Related Topics
Mobile App
- Settings & Reference
- Login & Password Reset Tutorials
- Approvals
- Deliveries
- Inventory
- Production Transactions
- Service Manager
- Timekeeping (Production Planning)
- Timekeeping (Projects and Transactions)