Transaction Access Allowed

User Settings

Info

Several User Settings impact how Transaction Types are used and provide additional access features.

Navigation Example

Main menu > Setup > Settings > Users (tab) > Double-click a Username

See User Settings Explained for a comprehensive list.

Transaction Access

Navigation Example

Main menu > Setup > Settings > Users (tab) > Double-click a Username

  • Access can be set individually per Transaction Type by clicking the checkboxes or selecting a view option from the dropdown list.
  • Access can be set for multiple Transaction Types using Actions (button) > Batch Update.
  • Modules can be added or removed using Actions (button) > Add/Remove Modules. If a module is removed from a user, their access is revoked.
  • Copying transactions: Users must have View and Edit rights to the target transaction. They do not require New access rights.
  • If a Transaction Type is copied, the user access settings are also copied.
  • If a user does not have access to a Transaction Type, the information is hidden in the ledger.
Info

Fields marked in blue (✎) can be edited.

Field Description
ViewOptions are:
  • None: You have no rights to view the transaction and cannot receive any of the other rights either. You do not see the transactions in the ledger either.
  • All: You can view all the transactions.
  • Own (Rep): You can view transactions if you are the rep.
  • Admin: You have full rights to view all the transactions and may change the Status on read-only transactions to any other status.
New
  • You can create transactions.
  • If you have access rights to copy a transaction, you can still create a transaction by copying a transaction.
  • View and Edit rights are required.
  • Users without new rights see an error message if they try to create transactions.
EditEdit the transaction. View rights are required.
Delete
  • Delete the transaction.
  • View rights are required.
  • Users without delete rights see an error message if they try to delete a transaction.
Est (Form only)Only applies to estimates. Limits the information you can see (e.g. you cannot see the profit breakdown).
Status (Up only)
  • You can only change the status of a transaction to the next status, not to the previous status (e.g. Pending to Active but not Active to Pending).
  • Users with Admin rights can change the statuses regardless of this setting.

Report an issue with this page

For more useful feedback, select the text on the page you're reporting about, then click Feedback again — or continue without selecting anything.